What Happens If I Delete My Verizon Cloud?

Last Updated on October 31, 2022 by Ron D. Morgan

Verizon Cloud is the cloud storage service for Verizon subscribers to sync and back up the content on their devices. Subscribers can back up pictures, media files, contacts, and other data on their devices.

If you want to delete your Verizon Cloud and want to know what happens to your data, this post is for you. But in a nutshell, if you just delete your Verizon Cloud app, nothing will happen to your files. The data will still be intact.

This is because deleting a Verizon Cloud account is different from canceling the cloud account. Continue reading to know the difference between both and what happens when you cancel or delete your Verizon Cloud.

Difference Between Deleting And Canceling Verizon Cloud Account

As mentioned earlier, there is a clear difference between deleting Verizon Cloud and canceling a Verizon Cloud account. When you delete or disable your Verizon Cloud, you uninstall the app from your device. This means that your Verizon cloud account is still active and running.

When you cancel your Verizon Cloud account, you are discontinuing the service. You may lose your data after a while.

What Happens If You Delete Your Verizon Cloud?

When you delete your Verizon Cloud app from your device, your files and data will remain intact. Your Verizon Cloud account will remain active.

This means that Verizon will continue to charge a monthly subscription to your account. This will continue until you rightly cancel your account.

How To Delete Verizon Cloud

Here is a breakdown of how to delete the Verizon Cloud account from your device:

Delete Verizon Cloud Pre-installed On the Device

Some devices come with the Verizon Cloud account pre-installed in the device. If that is your device, here is how to delete the Verizon Cloud from your device:

. Tap on the app’s icon on your phone and select ‘Settings’

. Scroll down and tap on ‘Application Manager’ or ‘App Manager’.

. Scroll down to ‘Downloaded app and select ‘Cloud’.

. Select the ‘Force Stop’ option and tap on ‘Clear Data’. For some devices, you may have to select ‘Storage’ first and then tap on ‘Clear Data’.

. Finally, select ‘Disable’

Delete Verizon Cloud Installed On the Device

Follow this method to delete the Verizon Cloud from your device if you installed the app from the app store.

. Tap on the app’s icon on your phone and select ‘Google Play Store’

. Select ‘Menu Icon’ on the top left of the App page.

. Tap on the ‘My Apps and Games’ option

. Select ‘Verizon Cloud’ from the list of installed apps.

. Tap ‘OK’ to delete the app from your device.

Here is the process for some devices. Open Play store> Click on the profile image on the top right of the page> Manage apps & Devices> Manage> Select Verizon Cloud> Delete.

Continue reading to learn what happens when you cancel your Cloud account.

What Happens If You Cancel Your Verizon Cloud?

When you cancel your Verizon Cloud account, you are putting a stop to your subscription. What happens is that Verizon will archive your files and content after you cancel your account.

This means that the files will no longer be available to you. Verizon gives you 30 days from when you cancel your account to reactivate the Cloud account. If you reactivate without 30 days, your files and data will be restored. You will continue to have access to your files.

But if you don’t reactivate your Verizon Cloud account after 30 days, Verizon will delete your files permanently. This means that, even if you reactivate your account after that, you won’t have access to the files anymore.

How To Cancel Verizon Cloud

If you’ve decided you no longer need the Verizon Cloud service, the next step is to cancel your Cloud account. There are various methods available to cancel your Verizon Cloud account. Here is a breakdown of the three main methods to cancel your Cloud account:

. Method 1: Cancel Verizon Cloud Via Customer Assistance

Verizon customer support can help you cancel your Cloud account seamlessly. Simply call customer support at 800-922-0204. Request for your Cloud service is canceled and removed from your account.

. Method 2: Cancel Verizon Cloud Via Verizon Cloud App

. Launch the Cloud App.

. Click on the Navigation Menu on the top left of the home page.

. Select My Account and further select Manage Storage. The option may show as a Change Plan on some apps.

. Select Delete My Account.

. Method 3: Cancel Verizon Cloud Via Verizon Site

. Visit the Verizon account page. Enter your ID and Password to log into your account.

. Click on My Plans & Services and further click on Manage Apps & Products.

. Click on Manage Your Products and Scroll down to Cloud.

. Tap Remove to delete the account.

Conclusion

So far, this post has outlined the difference between deleting and canceling a Verizon Cloud Account. Also, the post explained what happens when you cancel or delete your cloud account.

But in summary, if you just delete the Cloud app from your device, your account will remain active and your files will remain in your account.